Make a Splash 21-28

The last week my family have been away on holiday, our first in a very long time.  We had a lovely time and I am pleased to say I even managed to keep up painting for my Make a Splash challenge.

2015-05-07 21.28.56

#21 Lily Pad and Tadpoles.  Don’t feel this one was as successful as i wanted, the white got a bit heavy again.

2015-05-07 23.37.27

#22 Luggage. Trying a lighter more subdued palette.

2015-05-08 08.45.51

#23 Calendula

2015-05-09 07.37.42

#24 Rooster.  We stayed on a farm so there were plenty of these beauties to inspire me.

2015-05-10 11.25.29

#25 Clematis

2015-05-11 09.07.52

#26 Peacock Feather.  There was a peacock on the farm and his feathers were simply amazing (also they are extremely noisy birds)

2015-05-12 08.20.47

#27 Flower Doodle.  I happened to pop into an art shop and picked up a few new colours which ended up looking pretty good together, this was my little test to try them.

2015-05-14 09.38.30

# 28 Blackberry Flowers

I wish I had gotten more done while I was away, 50 paintings still seems like a stretch for this month.  But keeping up a habit when your schedule is disturbed is a challenge in itself.

I hope you all had a great week and I look forward to catching up with all your work.

8 thoughts on “Make a Splash 21-28

  1. Glad you enjoyed your trip and you were so productive with your artwork. Aren’t you the one who was drawing her feet when I first met you and blogging about what to paint/sketch? What a diversity of subjects, I adore all of your work here. Very much making a splash. I like the sprig in the beautiful rooster’s mouth and we have Clematis blooming right around the corner. So colorful – soft and the bold too.

    Like

  2. I too like that you are exploring a diversity of subjects with these. All have their charms, but I love the lily pads and tadpoles. And kudos for attempting and continuing with this project, especially when out of routine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

