Food and Flowers

I cannot say enough how thankful I am for all your messages and comments.  As someone who doesn’t have any real life sketching friends an online support network can heal and inspire.  I feel so happy with my decision to come back and am excited to share and connect again.

With that, here are a few sketches from the last week or so.  Going back to my favourite subjects: food and flowers!

2015-07-27 09.27.50-1 2015-07-27 15.47.55 2015-07-27 15.48.17 2015-07-27 15.48.44 2015-07-27 15.45.43

I sometimes feel I get a dependent on sketching “things” since I find sketching a landscape or cityscape daunting.  So many details to get lost in.  I challenged myself by drawing the view from our deck of our new hammock in a particularly wild part of the garden.  Hoping to get more confident with these sorts of scenes in the upcoming months.

7 thoughts on “Food and Flowers

  1. I think all the sketches are appealing but the cherries really grab me. The shadow is the perfect accent. And you nailed the skin on the salmon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

